July 20, 2010 at 8:06 pm (Uncategorized)

I am so tired right now, and in pain. I’m thinking of all the things I should be doing, like reading sub blogs or articles. And working on the household calendar. Getting the chore chart and sticker charts up. All the other household stuff I need to do.

Why is it so hard to just relax? I have this time right now before the baby goes to sleep, when everything I truly need to do tonight done, with time to just sit. Daddy is sitting next to me, Wolf is nearby, and a girl we’re trying to adopt is on my other side, being adorable and sweet. The boy is using Daddy’s computer to watch cartoons, Wolf, the girl and I are using laptops, Daddy for some reason is writing on paper–an unusual sight. The dogs are ranged around us.

I may have had ideas on something to write but I’ve forgotten what now.

Goodnight,
Katie

2 Comments

  1. Wolf said,

    This is your reminder, Katie, and a note to any reading this blog:

    Katie has been given permission to skip the next few days. She is to post a 500 word essay by 11:59 PM on Friday night. The only excuses that are permitted are child related.

    -W

    PS – You and I will discuss your lack of posts tomorrow.

  2. Wolf said,

    Correction: The posts that you have missed between the 15th of Jun and the 20th of July.

    -W

Leave a Reply

