A thought.

July 17, 2010 at 6:11 pm (Uncategorized)

It has occurred to me that Daddy has recently been asking me to do things more often. Little things. Make his coffee. It’s things like this that he was never comfortable with before. I wonder what’s changed and how he feels when I do as he asks.

And that brings to mind that the one thing Wolf asked me to do before I left was to make coffee and I forgot. Sigh.

I’m not supposed to be beating myself up about that.

But I do see it as a failure, and one that is frequent if I don’t maintain some sort of memory-aid system. I should carry a pen in my pocket and write on my hands when necessary.

Anyway. This started with trying to explain how I felt when I realized that Daddy has been asking me to do things. I had a sudden moment of realization and pride. Pleasure. Pleased that Daddy is pleased enough with me to use me. And comfortable enough with himself, with me, with everything, to do such things.

I want to be a good girl.

I love you, Daddy.

Katie

Leave a Reply

