A request + more.

July 15, 2010 at 9:32 pm (Uncategorized)

I would like to request that the following protocol be considered:

If the slave feels the need to bring up an issue, she is on her knees during the discussion.

This is inspired partially by other subs whose blogs I read–at least one for whom this is a requirement–and partially by the a newsletter from church. I won’t quote it, but it discusses the purpose of kneeling in prayer, as a reminder of personal position (submission to God) and to eliminate distractions (eyes on the floor).

Another point it brings up is the importantce of one’s attitude, that an attitude of service and submission is more important than one’s physical position.

It would also seem beneficial for the slave to be on her knees if those above her wished to bring up issues, as well.

Please excuse my unusual use of third person in this post. It flowed better that way šŸ˜‰

Other notes:

I’ve been wearing my collar every day while I’m visiting my parents (which is where I am right now). I can’t wear my “Daddy’s girl” necklace here–that wouldn’t work out well at all. But my parents are used to me wearing a leather dog collar, and so that’s what I’m wearing. I’ve been taking a moment to get my mind right when I put it on in the morning, and a moment when I take it off at night. It also brings to mind the right headspace when I’m outside in the 100F heat and it’s heavy and sweaty on my neck.

This is the first time I’ve been around family since gfcf and antidepressants. It’s interesting. Social interaction is a little easier and it’s easier to let go of frustration and even anger. It’s a good thing.

I want to go home. I miss Daddy. I miss my dogs. I miss Wolf. I miss his mate to some extent but it is different. We are still healing. I don’t want to go into those details right now, but I should sometime, because this blog is meant to be a chronicle. What will I remember in 20 years? What do I want to be able to read?

The good and the bad.

I want more good to record. I want the time and the mental acuity to actually sit down and record the good.

My family is healing. My family has the chance to heal. That’s a good thing.

I want chocolate.

Goodnight,
Katie

1 Comment

  1. Wolf said,

    I find your requested protocol acceptable. I will discuss this tomorrow.

    -W

Leave a Reply

