Day of win… but exhaustion.

May 9, 2010 at 11:05 pm (Uncategorized)

Today began at 6:48am, when I woke up and couldn’t go back to sleep.

Today ends now at 11:54pm, so very many hours later, with so many things behind me.

I’d planned on writing about Consensual Non-Consent, rape fantasies, what it means in my world and perhaps detail at least one particular scene. I do still want to write that post, but I’m going to need a lot more spoons for that.

There are family things happening right now, but I’m not going to write about that, either–not yet, anyway.

In short, I have little to write about right now. WordPress tells me that my word count is currently 100. I would like to make it to at least 200, although I’m not sure that means anything if there really isn’t any content…

There is a week of work ahead. The house needs to be put in order for guests on Friday. Wolf and I will be working on that over the week. It will be… interesting. I’m going to take the opportunity, I hope, to start new habits. I’m going to go through my old 1960s housekeeping books, flylady.net, etc for ideas and tools. It will be glorious (as Wolf would say).

Daddy has been awesome today. Daddy’s awesome everyday, of course, but today he’s done a lot of financial footwork, and other random things (some of them to do with CNC! and I was thrilled), and been very patience, even when I went into full ‘rawr that’s stupid here’s what’s right arrrrg’ mode (when I totally shouldn’t have).

I’m practically falling asleep at the computer…

I should make a list of topics I would like to write on. I would love to make such a list, but am too tired for my brain to work.

This is a list I made a while back, that I seem to have saved to my computer:

Topics:
affirmations
devotions
rituals
rules vs protocol vs ritual vs routine
spanking: punishment vs cartharsis vs erotic (include definitions of those three words)
quotes

There. I’ll choose something for the next post, and maybe I’ll work on writing it tomorrow (ahead of schedule).

Goodnight…

Katie
(358 words! there we go.)

Leave a Reply

