Choice

May 1, 2010 at 9:50 pm (Uncategorized)

This post itself is an example of this chosen life. I do not want to write today. I am tired and my head hurts, and I want to spend time with Daddy, and then go to sleep.

We, as a family, spent the evening sitting outside around a fire, slaveboy telling stories while we ate chocolate and marshmallows and drank mead. That was, in many ways, a very nice thing.

Here’s a problem with writing blog posts at night, when I’m tired: Even if an idea was milling around in my head most of the day, I can’t think of it by the time I get to writing.

Will it do if i close this with a list of things I’m thankful for?

-Daddy’s skill with finances
-Wolf’s patience
-fateful firebowls
-birch
-chocolate
-my dog
-toddlers with ADHD (when they’re not my toddler)
-new thought processes
-reframing concepts
-sleep

I think that’s about the best I can do tonight.

I think I need an assigned topic for tomorrow :p

Goodnight,

Katie

Leave a Reply

